Jack White (+ KO KO MO)

- 12 July 2022 - 20:30 /

Jack White [Garage Rock] - 21:30

Jack White, considered one of the best guitarists in the world by the prestigious Rolling Stones magazine, arrives for the very first time at the Carcassonne Festival for a date that promises to be unique at the Jean-Deschamps Theater on July 12, 2022 ! Do not miss !

Jack White is successful, in the United States but also internationally, initially with the famous duo The White Stripes (founded in 1997). With Meg White, the group will release 7 albums including the famous Elephant, which contains the title Seven Nation Army, their biggest worldwide success.
In 2008, the iconic musician decided to put an end to the White Stripes adventure to make a solo career and arrived, 4 years later, with his very successful first album Blunderbuss.

Read next

Three more albums will follow Lazaretto (2014), Acoustic Recordings (1998-2016) in 2016 and Boarding House Reach in 2018. In 2022, Jack White has plans to release not one, but two albums! The first, Fear Of The Dawn, was released on April 8, 2022. The second, Entering Heaven Alive, is scheduled for July 22, 2022.

“Jack White has written and recorded music throughout the past few years, creating two totally separate albums with Fear Of The Dawn and its follow-up, Entering Heaven Alive - each defined by different inspirations, different themes, different moods. . "

Part 1: KO KO MO [Rock] - 20:30

KO KO MO is an explosive musical duo, two beasts of the stage: Warren (guitar - vocals) and Kevin "K20" (drums - backing vocals). Together, it's the fury of living. Always fully in the footsteps of their 70's heroes, they subtly transcend their influences to offer us a "classic rock" with vintage looks and yet undeniably current. Warren combines his sometimes androgynous vocalizations with a guitar game never stingy in riffs and solos, while "K20" breaks the house with a sense of showmanship and a fury worthy of the greatest hitters in the history of rock. With their third album, "NEED SOME MO'", its unbridled sonic assaults and its hectic rhythms, Warren and Kevin once again prove that they demonstrate a hair-raising extravagance and a rare incandescence.

12
July

Tarifs

  • 49€* (free seating)
  • Carré Or : 59€ (numbered seats)

*Including booking fees.

Buy your tickets

Jack White (+ KO KO MO)

- 12 juillet 2022 - 20:30 /

Jack White [Garage Rock] - 21h30

Jack White, considéré comme un des meilleurs guitaristes au monde par le prestigieux magazine Rolling Stones, débarque pour la toute première fois au Festival de Carcassonne pour une date qui s’annonce d’ores et déjà unique au Théâtre Jean-Deschamps le 12 juillet 2022 ! À ne pas manquer !

Jack White connaît le succès, aux États-Unis mais aussi à l’international, dans un premier temps avec le célèbre duo The White Stripes (fondé en 1997). Avec Meg White, le groupe sortira 7 albums dont le fameux Elephant , qui contient le titre Seven Nation Army, leur plus grand succès mondial.
En 2008, l’emblématique musicien décide de mettre fin à l’aventure White Stripes pour faire une carrière solo et débarque, 4 ans plus tard, avec son tout premier album Blunderbuss qui connaît un beau succès.

Lire la suite

S’en suivront 3 autres albums Lazaretto (2014), Acoustic Recordings (1998-2016) en 2016 et Boarding House Reach en 2018. En 2022, Jack White a prévu de sortir, non pas un, mais deux albums ! Le premier, Fear Of The Dawn, est sorti le 8 avril 2022. Le second, Entering Heaven Alive, est quant à lui prévu pour le 22 juillet 2022.

“Jack White a écrit et enregistré de la musique tout au long de ces dernières années, créant deux albums totalement distincts avec Fear Of The Dawn et son suivi, Entering Heaven Alive – chacun défini par des inspirations différentes, des thèmes différents, des humeurs différentes.“

1ère partie : KO KO MO [Rock] - 20h30

KO KO MO est un duo musical explosif, deux bêtes de scène : Warren (guitare – chant) et Kevin « K20 » (batterie – choeurs). À deux, c’est la fureur de vivre. Toujours à fond sur les traces de leurs héros des 70’s, ils transcendent subtilement leurs influences pour nous offrir un « classic rock » aux allures vintages et pourtant indéniablement actuel. Warren y conjugue ses vocalises parfois androgynes à un jeu de guitare jamais avare en riffs et en solos, tandis que « K20 » casse la baraque avec un sens du spectacle et une furie digne des plus grands cogneurs de l’histoire du rock. Avec leur troisième album, «NEED SOME MO’», ses assauts soniques débridés et ses trépidantes rythmiques, Warren et Kevin prouvent une nouvelle fois qu’ils font preuve d’une extravagance ébouriffante et d’une incandescence rare.

12
juillet

Tarifs

  • 49€* en placement libre
  • Carré Or : 59€*

*Frais de location inclus.
Seules les places en carré d’or sont numérotées.

Achetez vos places !

PAC billetterie
Tél : 33 (0) 468 115 915
pacbilletterie@...
C.G.V