Trois Cafés Gourmands + Bénabar

- 21 July 2019 - 20:30 /

The Jean-Deschamps Theatre awaits you with a wonderful evening on 21 July 2019, a double bill of Trois Cafés Gourmands + Bénabar! With their elaborate texts and festive music, these artists are sure to make you dance and smile.

TROIS CAFÉS GOURMANDS
The “Trois Cafés Gourmands” band, made up of three childhood friends, Mylène Madrias, Jérémy Pauly and Sébastien Gourseyrol, was officially created in the summer of 2013.
After their first tentative steps, their friendship was sealed in music via three additional voices and two acoustic guitars. Their first compositions soon followed, with powerful texts and catchy melodies.

We catch a glimpse of their everyday life, love, family, disappointments and hardships. Behind the happy and festive tracks lies a certain nostalgia and melancholy which are revealed the more we listen to them.

Read next

Everything accelerated in 2018, as the video of their single À Nos Souvenirs, shot in Corrèze, the region of origin of Trois Cafés Gourmands, got more than 14 million views on YouTube. The whole of France adopted À Nos Souvenirs transforming it into a genuine ode to everyday life, sung by all generations, from school playgrounds to night clubs.

With their powerful words, both nostalgic and festive, Trois Cafés Gourmands reinvents French chanson by combining folk, gypsy jazz, blues, pop and many more music genres.

BÉNABAR
“20 years. 20 years in the business... Bruno needed a break, human emotions, authenticity, good food, fun and a needed return to core values: family, his family, friendship, truth. In short, life! Bruno had to reinvent Bénabar.

A craftsman at heart, he took his time, worked, perfected, constantly refined the tone, lyrics, message, etc. It took nearly three years to reach the draft stage of a new project which he felt was acceptable. All that remained was to decide how to design and arrange it, how to harmonise it with the overall tone of the songs, the spirit of the times and its author. Where and when to go, and with whom?

July 2017, the planets aligned when he met Mark Daumail, leader of the band Cocoon... between fun-filled and alcohol-fuelled nights, precise chords and strokes of genius, the eagerly awaited 8th album took shape in Cocoon’s home studio.
With a more folk feel, electro touch and Mark’s distinct sound, Bruno’s songs have found a new platform and an incredible amount of freedom, lightness and insightfulness. Le Début de la suite deals with the future, positivity and moving forward. It also features Bénabar’s amazing trademark touch of tenderness, sharpness, self-mockery and humour.

This synergy works: using more refined, sharper and livelier arrangements, Mark and Bruno have created timeless songs.

This album will make you smile, dance, think and perhaps even cry. 2018 is a great year for Bénabar. Bon voyage”. Eric Jean-Jean

20 years in the business, 3 Victoires de la musique awards, 8 studio albums (including the one before us today), 2 live albums, 1 best of album, i.e. 3 million records sold. Add to that 2 film scores, 2 plays (one of which was co-written), 2 feature films (including Incognito with more than 1 million tickets sold), a remarkable performance in TF1’s tremendously successful series, Le Secret d’Élise, more than 800 concerts (Paris Bercy twice, Paris Olympia 4 times and more than 90 times in Zénith or equivalent venues), 90,000 copies sold of the latest album, Inspiré de faits réels, followed by a tour with over 100,000 spectators.

21
July

Tarifs

Prices: €49* free seating / Carré Or (VIP category): €59*
*Including booking fees. Only Carré Or seats are numbered.

Buy your tickets

Trois Cafés Gourmands + Bénabar

- 21 juillet 2019 - 20:30 /

Le Théâtre Jean-Deschamps vous attend pour une belle soirée le 21 juillet 2019 avec le double plateau Trois Cafés Gourmands + Bénabar ! Avec leurs textes travaillés sur fond de musique festive, ces artistes vous feront à coup sûr autant danser que sourire.

TROIS CAFÉS GOURMANDS

C’est à la fin de l’été 2013 que naît officiellement le groupe “Trois Cafés Gourmands”, composé de trois amis d’enfance : Mylène Madrias, Jérémy Pauly et Sébastien Gourseyrol.
Passés les premiers balbutiements, leur amitié se scelle vite à travers la musique grâce à trois voix complémentaires et deux guitares acoustiques. Les premières compositions arrivent avec des textes forts et des mélodies entêtantes.

On se balade dans leur quotidien et au fil du temps entre amour, famille, déceptions et coups durs. Les titres joyeux et festifs en apparence cachent une certaine nostalgie et mélancolie que l’on aime découvrir à chaque nouvelle audition.

Lire la suite

En 2018, tout s’accélère, le clip de leur single “À Nos Souvenirs“ tourné en Corrèze, département d’origine des Trois Cafés Gourmands, est visionné plus de 14 millions de fois sur YouTube.
La France entière s’approprie la chanson “ À Nos Souvenirs “ pour en faire un véritable hymne au quotidien, repris par toutes les générations aussi bien dans les cours d’écoles que dans les discothèques.

Avec des textes prenants, tantôt nostalgiques, tantôt festifs, Trois Cafés Gourmands renouvelle la chanson française en mêlant folk, jazz manouche, blues, pop et bien d’autres styles musicaux.

BÉNABAR

« 20 ans. 20 ans de carrière... Bruno a besoin d’une pause. D’humain. De vrai. De chère, de rigolade et d’un retour urgent aux valeurs fondamentales: la famille, sa famille, l’amitié, la vérité. La vie quoi ! Bruno doit réinventer Bénabar.

Artisan dans l’âme, il va prendre son temps, travailler, peaufiner, revenir sans cesse sur le ton, les mots, le propos...Il faudra presque trois ans, pour se retrouver face à l’esquisse d’un acceptable nouveau projet. Restait désormais à décider comment le modeler, l’habiller, le mettre en adéquation avec la tonalité générale des chansons, l’air du temps et celui de son auteur. Où aller, et avec qui. Quand?

Juillet 2017, alignement de planètes : la rencontre, c’est Mark Daumail, âme du groupe Cocoon... entre éclats de rire et nuits embrumées, accords précis et coups de génie, c’est ainsi dans le home studio de Cocoon que va naître l’attendu 8ème album.

Beaucoup plus folk, avec cette pointe électro et le son si reconnaissable de Mark, les chansons de Bruno vont trouver un écrin nouveau et une incroyable liberté, faite de légèreté et d’astuce. Dans Le Début de la suite, il est question d’avenir, de positivité, il est aussi question d’aller de l’avant. Sans oublier l’incroyable marque de fabrique de Bénabar faite de tendresse, d’acuité, d’autodérision et d’humour.

Et l’alchimie fonctionne : voulant des arrangements plus épurés, plus vifs, plus vivants, Mark et Bruno ont créé des chansons intemporelles.
Avec cet album, vous allez sourire, danser, réfléchir et peut-être même pleurer. Le Bénabar bordelais 2018 est un grand cru. Bon voyage. » Eric Jean-Jean

20 de carrière, 3 Victoires de la musique, 8 albums studio (si l’on inclut celui qui nous réunit aujourd’hui), 2 live, 1 best of. Soit, 3 millions de disques vendus. Ajoutons 2 bandes originales, 2 pièces de théâtre (dont une coécrite), 2 longs métrages (dont Incognito et son plus d’1 million de spectateurs), une prestation remarquée dans la série au succès fulgurant, Le Secret d’Élise, sur TF1, plus de 800 concerts (dont 2 Bercy, 4 Olympia et plus de 90 Zéniths ou équivalents), 90 000 exemplaires du dernier album, Inspiré de faits réels, suivi d’une tournée ayant réuni plus de 100 000 spectateurs.

 

21
juillet

Tarifs

Tarifs : 49€* en placement libre / Carré Or : 59€*
*Frais de location inclus. Seules les places en carré d’or sont numérotées.

Achetez vos places !